How Many Licks?

The other night, I was thinking about dating, relationships, sex, and dealbreakers. So, a thought came to mind, and I tweeted, “If a guy can’t/doesn’t get you off the first time, how many chances do you give him (if any), ladies?” I expected a variety of answers… and while I got them, some people were conspicuously silent.

I was surprised by the number of women who said that guys had one chance–if they didn’t hit a home run on the first try, they were sent home. Then again, I received a couple responses from women who said they would give the guy a few MONTHS to figure his way around. What does he need, a map & a YouTube video for instruction? Oh, wait. Guys don’t ask for directions…

Most of the people who responded (yes, men weighed in as well) to my question stated that they would give the person 2-3 times–along the lines of the ‘3 strikes, you’re OUT’ philosophy. I fall into this category, as well. After all, it’s hard to figure out what someone likes and enjoys in one night, usually while you’re both in the heady rush of being attracted to someone. I feel that if you take the time to feel it out, magic can happen.

I have to wonder about those who remained quiet, despite my asking the question a number of times. Have they never had oral sex? If not, why? If so, has no one gotten to their ‘center’? I have to wonder…

What do you think? How many licks does it take to get to YOUR center?

Well?

2 comments on “How Many Licks?

  1. S says:

    I’m 24, I’ve been with two guys, and both basically just said early on that they “just don’t do that” and I never broached the subject again. I guess sex for me has been all about doing the pleasing and I was happy with the cuddling? This is sad. Ugh.

    • Live & learn, S. Just remember this: If you are a part of the relationship, your pleasure counts, too. If he doesn’t ‘do that’ you should probably move on, as other things that make you happy may also not be important to him. It can take time to find the right *ahem* fit. Happy searching!

Leave a Reply

